Oldland Abbotonians Committee Structure 2019/20

Oldland Abbotonians Committee Structure 2019/20

By Media Team
4th June
Share via

AGM Update

The clubs Annual General Meeting has taken place with a good attendance from members, players, supporters and coaches. The following is a brief summary of the meeting for those that were unable to make it.

Apologies were noted from Reg Hamblin and the minutes of the 2018 AGM confirmed as true and correct.

In his Chairman's Address Derek Jones thanked everyone for pulling together in what had been a very difficult year for the club. He gave special praise to the committee members who had worked tirelessly and stuck at it, the players who had helped the 1sts survive in the Toolstation League, the Reserves to fulfill their fixtures despite relegation to the Bristol & District League and the Colts who were promoted cup winners in their first campaign. Chairman Jones also gave special thanks to former Vice-Chairman Keith Gleeson who stood down at the end of the season from that role but will still be involved with the club.

The Treasurers Report and Accounts were provided and accepted, subject to srutiny by the independent auditors and the various officer elections carried out. The club committee for 2019/20 is confirmed as below (* indicates also football management committee member):

President Reg Hamblin (*)
Chairman Derek Jones (*)
Vice-Chairman Phil Jones (*)
Bar Manager/Treasurer Tracie May
Fixture Secretary Tom Shepherd
Pitch/Ground Team Dale Dempsey/Keit Gleeson (*)/John Haberfield (*)
Media/Website Paul Bray
1st team manager Clayton Woodman
1sts team assistants/coaches Steve Cains/ Darren Sealey/Paul Weeks
2nd team manager Tom Hutton
2nd team assistant manager Steve Bristow
3rd team manager Sam Jones
U18s manager Tony Podluzney
Ladies Manager Steve Lavis
Ladies assistant managers Julian Venn/Lee Johnson
Youth Chairman Len Wright
Youth Vice-Chairman Tom Hutton
Club Physio Pat Delaney

Share via